Maine Health Beaches Logo Advice Photo
   

Local Beach Managers Contact List

Please note: it is up to the individual beach managers to post current closure or advisory notices within this sytem.

Beach AreaContact InfoWeb SiteEmail
Bay View Beach Manager- Joseph Hirsch
Director of Parks and Recreation
300 Main Street Saco
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: 283-3139 ext. 102
fax: 207-282-8210
Web Sitejhirsch@sacomaine.org
Broad Cove ReserveBeach Manager: William R. Shane, P.E.

Town Manager

290 Tuttle Road

Cumberland, Maine 04021

Tel: 207-829-2205

Fax: 207-829-2224
wshane@cumberlandmaine.com
Cape Neddick BeachBeach Manager: Mike Sullivan
York Parks and Recreation Director,
186 York St, York ME 03909
Tel. (207)363-1040
Web Sitemsullivan@yorkmaine.org
Casino SquareWells Fire Department
PO Box 398
Wells, ME. 04090
Tel. 646-7912
fax: 646-0597
Web Sitelrizzo@wellstown.org
Colony BeachBeach Manager: Alison Kenneway
PO BOX 367
Kennebunkport, ME. 04046
Work Number: 207-967-4401
Hotline: 207-967-0407
fax 967-3633
Web Siteakenneway@kennebunkportme.gov
Crescent  Beach Beach/Park Manager:Kurt Shoener
7 Tower Dr.
Cape Elizabeth, ME. 04107
Telephone: (207) 799-5871
fax: 767-2078
Web SiteKurt.Shoener@maine.gov
Crescent Beach (Kittery)Beach Manager:
1. Page Mead
2. Brian Cox
Work Number 1: 207-439-0638
Cell Number 2: 207-752-0088
Town Manager
200 Rogers Ext., PO Box 808
Kittery, ME. 03904-0808
Tel. 439-1633 x329
Web Sitepagemead@comcast.net braveboat@mac.com
Crescent Beach (Wells)Wells Fire Department
PO Box 398
Wells, ME. 04090
Tel. 646-7912
fax: 646-0597
Web Sitelrizzo@wellstown.org
Drakes Isl. BeachWells Fire Department
PO Box 398
Wells, ME. 04090
Tel. 646-7912
fax: 646-0597
Web Sitelrizzo@wellstown.org
East End Beach Beach manager: Joe Dumais
874-8801
Web Sitejdumais@portlandmaine.gov
Ferry Beach (Saco)Beach/Park Manager: Robert Crocker
Work Number: 207-283-0067
FAX: Same
Web Siterobert.crocker@maine.gov
Ferry Beach (Scarborough)Beach Manager: Ryan Colpitts
Work Number: 207-730-4153
Web Siter.colpitts@ci.scarborough.me.us
Footbridge (Ogunquit)Beach Manager: Tom Fortier
Town Manager
(207) 646-5139
Web Sitetownmanager@townofogunquit.org
Fort Foster - Horn PointBeach Manager:
1. Page Mead
2. Brian Cox
Work Number 1: 207-439-0638
Cell Number 2: 207-752-0088
Town Manager
200 Rogers Ext., PO Box 808
Kittery, ME. 03904-0808
Tel. 439-1633 x329
Web Sitepagemead@comcast.net braveboat@mac.com
Fort Foster - Pier BeachBeach Manager:
1. Page Mead
2. Brian Cox
Work Number 1: 207-439-0638
Cell Number 2: 207-752-0088
Town Manager
200 Rogers Ext., PO Box 808
Kittery, ME. 03904-0808
Tel. 439-1633 x329
Web Sitepagemead@comcast.net braveboat@mac.com
Fort Foster - Scuba BeachBeach Manager:
1. Page Mead
2. Brian Cox
Work Number 1: 207-439-0638
Cell Number 2: 207-752-0088
Town Manager
200 Rogers Ext., PO Box 808
Kittery, ME. 03904-0808
Tel. 439-1633 x329
Web Sitepagemead@comcast.net braveboat@mac.com
Fortunes Rocks BeachBeach Manager: Carl Walsh
189 Alfred St.
Biddeford, ME. 04005
Phone: 283-0841 x102

Web Sitecwalsh@biddefordmaine.org
Gil Bouche Park/Biddeford PoolBeach Manager: Carl Walsh
189 Alfred St.
Biddeford, ME. 04005
Phone: 283-0841 x102

Web Sitecwalsh@biddefordmaine.org
Goochs BeachBeach managers:
1. Jeff Rowe
2. John Brady
1 Summer St.
Kennebunk, ME. 04043
Telephone:
1. 207-604-1340
2. 207-604-1315
fax: 934-1750
Web Sitejrowe@kennebunkmaine.us jbrady@kennebunkmaine.us
Goodies BeachBeach Manager: Abbie Leonard
207-236-0676
abbieleonard@gmail.com
Goose RocksBeach Manager: Alison Kenneway
PO BOX 367
Kennebunkport, ME. 04046
Work Number: 207-967-4401
Hotline: 207-967-0407
fax 967-3633
Web Siteakenneway@kennebunkportme.gov
Hadley PointBeach Manager: Charlie Phippen, Harbor Master
Tel. 207-288-5571
Web Sitebhhmaster@barharbormaine.gov
Half mile BeachBeach/Park Manager: Sam Wilkinson
Reid State Park
375 Seguinland Rd
Georgetown, ME. 04548
Tel. (207) 371-2303
fax. same
Web Sitesamantha.wilkinson@maine.gov
Higgins BeachBeach Manager: Glennis Chabot
(207)883-3925
rchabot1@maine.rr.com
Hills Beach Beach Manager: Carl Walsh
189 Alfred St.
Biddeford, ME. 04005
Phone: 283-0841 x102

Web Sitecwalsh@biddefordmaine.org
Hulls CoveBeach Manager: Charlie Phippen, Harbor Master
Tel. 207-288-5571
Web Sitebhhmaster@barharbormaine.gov
Kettle Cove Beach Beach/Park Manager:Kurt Shoener
7 Tower Dr.
Cape Elizabeth, ME. 04107
Telephone: (207) 799-5871
fax: 767-2078
Web SiteKurt.Shoener@maine.gov
Kinney Shores Beach Manager- Joseph Hirsch
Director of Parks and Recreation
300 Main Street Saco
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: 283-3139 ext. 102
fax: 207-282-8210
Web Sitejhirsch@sacomaine.org
Lagoon BeachBeach/Park Manager: Sam Wilkinson
Reid State Park
375 Seguinland Rd
Georgetown, ME. 04548
Tel. (207) 371-2303
fax. same
Web Sitesamantha.wilkinson@maine.gov
Laite BeachBill O'Donnell, Camden Health and Code Enforcement Officer
(207)236-3353
Web Sitebodonnell@camdenmaine.gov
Laudholm Beach Beach Manager: Sue Bickford
Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve
342 Laudholm Farm Rd.
Wells, ME 04090
Tel. 646-1555
Web Sitesuebickford@wellsnerr.org
Lincolnville Beach AreaBeach manager: Frank Therio
Code Enforcement/Health Officer, P.I.
493 Hope Road
Lincolnville, ME 04849
Tel.(207)763-3601

FAX: 763-4545
Web Siteceolpi@town.lincolnville.me.us
Little BeachBeach Manager: Tom Fortier
Town Manager
(207) 646-5139
Web Sitetownmanager@townofogunquit.org
Long Sands Beach - NorthBeach Manager: Mike Sullivan
York Parks and Recreation Director,
186 York St, York ME 03909
Tel. (207)363-1040
Web Sitemsullivan@yorkmaine.org
Long Sands Beach - SouthBeach Manager: Mike Sullivan
York Parks and Recreation Director,
186 York St, York ME 03909
Tel. (207)363-1040
Web Sitemsullivan@yorkmaine.org
Main (Ogunquit)Beach Manager: Tom Fortier
Town Manager
(207) 646-5139
Web Sitetownmanager@townofogunquit.org
Middle Beach (Biddeford)Beach Manager: Carl Walsh
189 Alfred St.
Biddeford, ME. 04005
Phone: 283-0841 x102

Web Sitecwalsh@biddefordmaine.org
Mile BeachBeach/Park Manager: Sam Wilkinson
Reid State Park
375 Seguinland Rd
Georgetown, ME. 04548
Tel. (207) 371-2303
fax. same
Web Sitesamantha.wilkinson@maine.gov
Moody (Ogunquit)Beach Manager: Tom Fortier
Town Manager
(207) 646-5139
Web Sitetownmanager@townofogunquit.org
Mothers BeachBeach managers:
1. Jeff Rowe
2. John Brady
1 Summer St.
Kennebunk, ME. 04043
Telephone:
1. 207-604-1340
2. 207-604-1315
fax: 934-1750
Web Sitejrowe@kennebunkmaine.us jbrady@kennebunkmaine.us
OOB - CentralBeach Manager: Chris White
OOB WWTF Superintendent
24 Manor Street
OOB, ME. 04063
Phone: 207-934-4416
Web Sitecwhite@oobmaine.com
OOB - North EndBeach Manager: Chris White
OOB WWTF Superintendent
24 Manor Street
OOB, ME. 04063
Phone: 207-934-4416
Web Sitecwhite@oobmaine.com
OOB - Ocean ParkBeach Manager: Chris White
OOB WWTF Superintendent
24 Manor Street
OOB, ME. 04063
Phone: 207-934-4416
Web Sitecwhite@oobmaine.com
Pemaquid BeachBeach Manager: Clyde Pendleton
PO Box 147
Bristol, ME. 04539
Cell: 207-350-6996
Web Sitebristolparks@tidewater.net
Pine PointBeach Manager: Ryan Colpitts
Work Number: 207-730-4153
Web Siter.colpitts@ci.scarborough.me.us
Popham - Center BeachBeach/Park Manager: Meagan Hennessey
10 Perkins Farm Lane
Phippsburg, ME. 04562
Tel. (207)389-1335
fax:389-9971
Web SiteMeagan.k.hennessey@maine.gov
Popham - East BeachBeach/Park Manager: Meagan Hennessey
10 Perkins Farm Lane
Phippsburg, ME. 04562
Tel. (207)389-1335
fax:389-9971
Web SiteMeagan.k.hennessey@maine.gov
Popham - West Beach/Morse RiverBeach/Park Manager: Meagan Hennessey
10 Perkins Farm Lane
Phippsburg, ME. 04562
Tel. (207)389-1335
fax:389-9971
Web SiteMeagan.k.hennessey@maine.gov
Riverside (Ogunquit)Beach Manager: Tom Fortier
Town Manager
(207) 646-5139
Web Sitetownmanager@townofogunquit.org
Sand BeachBeach Manager: Bill Gawley
PO BOX 177
Bar Harbor, ME. 04609
Work Number: 207-288-8723
Web Sitebill_gawley@nps.gov
Sandy BeachBeach Manager: David St Laurent

Public Services Director

City of Rockland, Maine

207 594-0320
Web Sitedstlaurent@ci.rockland.me.us
Scarborough BeachBeach Manager-Greg Wilfert
Tel. (207) 883-2416
Web Sitescarboroughbeachstatepark@yahoo.com
Sea Point BeachBeach Manager:
1. Page Mead
2. Brian Cox
Work Number 1: 207-439-0638
Cell Number 2: 207-752-0088
Town Manager
200 Rogers Ext., PO Box 808
Kittery, ME. 03904-0808
Tel. 439-1633 x329
Web Sitepagemead@comcast.net braveboat@mac.com
Seal HarborDurlin Lunt
Town Manager
21 Sea Street
P.O. Box 248
Northeast Harbor, ME 04662
email: manager@mtdesert.org
Short Sands BeachBeach Manager: Mike Sullivan
York Parks and Recreation Director,
186 York St, York ME 03909
Tel. (207)363-1040
Web Sitemsullivan@yorkmaine.org
Town BeachBeach Manager: Charlie Phippen, Harbor Master
Tel. 207-288-5571
Web Sitebhhmaster@barharbormaine.gov
Wells BeachWells Fire Department
PO Box 398
Wells, ME. 04090
Tel. 646-7912
fax: 646-0597
Web Sitelrizzo@wellstown.org
Wells HarborWells Fire Department
PO Box 398
Wells, ME. 04090
Tel. 646-7912
fax: 646-0597
Web Sitelrizzo@wellstown.org
Willard BeachBeach Manager: Kevin Adams
21 Nelson Rd
South Portland, ME 04106
(207)767-7650
Web Sitekadams@southportland.org
York Harbor BeachBeach Manager: Mike Sullivan
York Parks and Recreation Director,
186 York St, York ME 03909
Tel. (207)363-1040
Web Sitemsullivan@yorkmaine.org